Tags

, , , , ,

My first book signing was Saturday at the Barnes & Noble in Overland Park, Kansas. Several friends showed up and we sold 19 of the 20 copies of Plot for Pridemore that the store had ordered. Thanks to all of you who showed up. If you had not been there Saturday, it would have been a long two hours of making awkward eye contact with shoppers. I hope I didn’t write anything too embarrassing or indecipherable in your copies of the book.

Here are few images from Saturday’s event. It was a lot of fun feeling like a rock star for an afternoon. Thanks for having me, Barnes & Noble.

One of my many star-struck fans.

One of my many star-struck fans.

The big banner will travel with me this summer as I share the good word about Pridemore.

The big banner will travel with me this summer as I share the good word about Pridemore.

The author, in a quiet moment of reflection.

The author, in a quiet moment of reflection.

Next stop for Pridemore is a book launch party this Saturday and a book signing at another Barnes & Noble in Kansas City on June 21.

