A Night to Remember

19 Jun
The line was long at times.

The line was long at times.

On Saturday, we hosted our much-anticipated book launch party for A Plot for Pridemore at a venerable Kansas City mansion called The Writers Place. Attendance was around 70 people, we sold 31 books and I signed even more copies than that. We had two chocolate fountains, lots of wine and beer, and a wonderful, oversized projection of the book cover looming over the event. It was an exhilarating, exhausting night, one my wife and I will never forget. We also got to take home two coolers of beer and several Tupperware containers of strawberries, pineapple and melted chocolate. I guess we will be having a pool party soon just to get rid of the stuff.

To everyone who has purchased my book or attended any of the Pridemore events in the past three weeks, thank you so much for your love and support. It is amazing to me the range of people who have taken the time to tell me how excited they are about my novel. I am truly humbled and blessed to have such wonderful friends.

10347805_10204128923482558_4389107040620470442_n
One thing I have learned in the past few weeks is that almost everyone who approaches me about the book asks the same question: “When is your next one coming out?” The answer is, I don’t know. I have completed about 80 pages of a new book, and I hope to concentrate more on it this fall. I’ll post more about this work in the future as I become more certain about its potential.

I have one more book signing scheduled in the very near future:  1 p.m. this Saturday at the Barnes & Noble in Kansas City’s Zona Rosa shopping center. After that, I have a few weeks off before the next event. My book continues to sell as a sporadic pace, according to the numbers I am seeing on Amazon.com. On Sunday, The Kansas City Star featured this little review about Pridemore and several other new books by area authors. It is always nice to get some positive local press.
10304331_666505826775627_2131027075095170763_n
That’s all the news I can think of regarding the book. I promise my next post will be about something different!

One Response to “A Night to Remember”

  1. Rod Stearns June 25, 2014 at 11:46 am #

    Nice site Stephen. I hope you sell millions of books, and write many more good novels. I’ll be able to say, I knew Stephen Roth when…
    Best of luck. Rod Stearns

Leave a Reply

THE CRAYON BOX

The hopes, dreams and random projects of a novice blogger.

TruckerDesiree

Offering Opinions and Insights

MERCER UNIVERSITY PRESS NEWS

Books, authors, and more

BookPeople's Blog

Austin's largest independent bookstore since 1970 - 603 N. Lamar Blvd.

A Place for My Stuff

The hopes, dreams and random projects of a novice blogger.

"Write!" she says.

Tales from the car rider line and other stories

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

André Bakes His Way Through Martha Stewart's Cookie Book

175 cookie recipes - 175 stories to tell

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

www.immodiumabuser.com

AS I TOLD THE GIRL THAT I LOST MY VIRGINITY TO, THANKS FOR LAUGHING AT ME HERE TODAY.

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

where writing is a performance art and every post is a show

Spiritual Biscuits

Another life journey with lots of English biscuits to nibble along the way.

Becki's Book Blog

See the world through my eyes

Commentagious

Finding the latest news, trends, and insights and infecting them with honest opinions!

sugarbakers

Just another WordPress.com site

Edgewater County Confidential

the blog of author james d. mccallister

undeaddad

explorations of mindful fatherhood

froodian pseudoanalysis

Dr Simon Schlomo Frood - On The Interpretation Of Stuff And That

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

